T20 World Cup 2014 India Squad

by admin on January 25, 2014

ICC T20 World Cup 2014 Indian Team Squad

indian squad for icc t20 world cup 2014

India Squad for T20 World Cup 2014

T20 world cup 2014 india team players list is placed here. India was one of the favourites in T20 World Cup in 2012 and it will again be so in 2014. It comes in as a reigning World Cup champion in the 50 over’s format. Its peak form has allowed it to have excellent performances and wins in such format games and matches. Indians are known to have many advantages when it comes to T20 World Cup. The team has many players who are well experienced in the short format games. The Indian Premier League gives them enough experience in that. Even though many core players recently retired, there are many others of great class and skills who are capable of taking the game to high levels.

The strength of the Indian team is mainly its world class bowlers who pack in spin and pace at the same time. The batsmen of Indian cricket are also known to be the biggest hitters and patient players. However its weakness lies in the tendency of the team to capitulate in high pressure situations. When playing different kinds of international tournaments, it tends to lose its nerve at crucial junctures. That often leads it to exit at early stages in world tournaments. T20 World Cup 2012 India Squad is placed below.

T20 World Cup 2014 India Squad

T20 world cup 2014 india players is placed below;

MS Dhoni (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuvraj Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Stuart Binny, Amit Mishra, Mohit Sharma, Varun Aaron.

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: